Fire Department

Clyde Fire Truck

Fire Department Officers:


Fire Chief: Richy Barr

Assistant Fire Chief: Troy Barr

Captain: Billy Dezern

Lieutenant: Brody Barr

Lieutenant: Jacob Stennett

Secretary: Jennise Hughes



Founded in 1907, the Clyde Volunteer Fire Department exists to serve and protect the Citizens of Clyde, Texas. The department meets at 7:30 every Tuesday evening for training and once monthly for a Business Meeting. Currently the department is made up of 28 volunteers