Vision

The Clyde Public Library will be the first place the
community looks to for information and entertainment.

MEMBER

Texas Library Systev
. Mission Statement
Accredited

Toxns Stato Uibeary and The mission of the Clyde Public Library is to provide a
HEEI Wi secure and pleasant environment for lifelong learning
with access to informational, recreational, and
educational resources.

LIBRARY
ARCHIVES

The Clyde Public Library is accredited by the Texas
Public Library and Archives Commission. We have been accredited for over 32 years.

Did you know that you can borrow audio and ebooks through the Clyde Public Library? Here's
the latest count on cloudLibrary's unique titles.

EBOOK 71,994
AUDIOBOOK 26,925

Available to check out free with your Clyde Public Library card!

Library Hours

Tuesday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 10:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 10:00pm - 5:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Check Your Library Account Online
View the Library Catalogue

Frequently Asked Questions


https://www.clyde-tx.gov/library/page/check-your-library-account-online
https://www.clyde-tx.gov/library/page/view-library-catalogue

Related Questions

Can | place a hold on books and movies?

Holds on all items can be placed at the library or can be placed online.

How can | check my account?

Click here to login. You will be able to search the catalog, place holds, and renew items from
this site. For password or login assistance you may call the library.

How can | get a library card?

Adult cards are available to those over 18 years of age with a photo ID and proof of residence in
Callahan county.

Children under 18 must have an adult with acceptable ID and proof of residence with them to
sign application.

How can | renew my items?

You renew items by calling the library or by logging in to your account. Items with a hold on
them cannot be renewed. You may also renew items by sending a text to 325-400-1486. Please
text only "renew" or "renew all". If you do not receive a confirmation with a new due date, your
items were not renewed and you will need to call the library 325-893-5315.

How do | use the public computers at the library?

Cardholders who wish to use the computers need to read and complete an "Internet Use
Agreement". Accounts must be in good standing (no fines or fees). Printing is available at $.20

per page.


https://clyde.biblionix.com/catalog/

How long can | keep an item I've checked out?

Books / audio books / CD's:
21 days - late fee .10/day

DVDs:
7days - late fee 1.00/day

Maximum fines are $3.00 per item on non-DVD items. Maximum $14.00 per item for DVDs.
Iltems can be put in the night drop on the north side of the building at any time.

What are library hours?

Library hours are Tuesday thru Friday, 10AM - 5PM

Saturday 10AM - 2PM

We are closed Sunday, Monday and some holidays. Holiday closings will be posted at the
library.

What other services does the library offer?

We also provide free wireless access, interlibrary loans, access to the Clyde Journal and Abilene
Reporter-News. Faxing is available for $1.00 the first page, and $.50 every page thereafter.

Where can | get ebooks?

Clyde Public Library is a member of the Big Country Library Consortium. You can get ebooks to
read in your browser or to download here - http://bigcountry.lib.overdrive.com/

After December 13, 2021 you can access ebooks via the cloudLibrary app.
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